Join a distinguished group of individuals who support The Mountaineers’ mission and share our vision to educate and engage the next generation of recreationists and conservationists by making an annual, unrestricted gift of $1,000 or more to support The Mountaineers’ General Fund.

Peak Society members provide vital annual support for current as well as emerging programs and initiatives.

Peak Society members receive exclusive benefits, including:

  • Complimentary membership to The Mountaineers
  • Invitations to exclusive member events and unique occasions to engage with influential leaders in the outdoor recreation and conservation communities:
  • Leaders’ Insights and e-updates summarizing topical events, news and information
  • Annual progress report detailing Peak Society’s impact on Mountaineers programs
  • Recognition in The Mountaineers Annual Report to donors

How can I make a qualifying Peak Society gift?

  • Make a one-time gift of $1,000 or more online or with a check
  • Make a multi-payment pledge of $1,000 or more (payable within one year)
  • Make a gift of $1,000 or more at a Mountaineers signature fundraising event (Note: Event ticket prices, auction purchases and raffle tickets do not qualify towards Peak Society enrollment)
  • If applicable, submit a matching gift form from your employer

Your gift of $1,000 or more will renew you as a member of the Peak Society.

For more information, contact Mary Hsue at or 206-521-6004.

Peak Society Members (as of 12/31/13)
Eric Aagaard
Tom Allen
Anonymous (2)
Michael Arriaga
Perry and Christine Atkins
Scott and Mary Kay Ausenhus
Anna Batie
Mearl Bergeson
Lisa Berntsen and Royce Poetter
David Bradley
Harlan Brown
Tina Bullitt
Anita Cech
Chris and Radka Chapin
Rajib Choudhury
Dave Claar
Adam and Laura Clark
Tom Davis
Andy and Ann Devereaux
Adam Diamond
Jim Dobrick
Rich (co-chair) and Martha Draves
Evy Dudey and Mark Glidden
Marlene and John Durbin
Glenn and Bertha Eades
Mickey and Jeanne Eisenberg
Dan and Nancy Evans
Lee Fromson
Luis Glass
Don and Natala Goodman
John Goodman
Ed Greutert
Martinique and Eliot Grigg
Chloe Harford and Henry Rebbeck
Jonathan Hawkins and Ann Mecklenburg
Peter Hendrickson and Nancy Temkin
Petra Hilleberg
Christine Hoffman
David and Christina Holmes
Bruce and Carol Hosford
Jimmy James
Sally Jewell
Steve Johnson and Bev Dahlin
Dennis Kiilerich
David Kimbro
Paul King
Martha Kongsgaard and Peter Goldman
Mark Kroese
Dan and Nadine Lauren
Michael Lawrence
Steve LeBrun
Edmund Leckert
Gretchen Lentz
Vineeth Madhusudanan and Manisha Powar
David and Hope Maltz
Aidan and Mamie Marcuss
David and Julie McCallum
Steve and Colleen McClure
Craig McKibben and Sarah Merner
John Ohlson
Michael Olsen, M.D.
Patti Polinsky
Bill and Susan Potts
Deling Ren and Yinan Zhao
George Reynya
Mike Riley
Craig and Shelley Rixon
Christopher Robertson
Jordan Roderick
George and Dion Russell
Vik and Jessica Sahney
Karen Schultz
Todd Schultz
David Shema
Dustin Shigeno and Kira Misura
Susan Shih and Mark Eiselt
Ken and Patricia Small
Ed and Sarah Mcgray Smith
Rob and Jennifer Stephenson
Kara and Jeff Stone
Matt Sullivan
Steve Swenson and Ann L Dalton
Catherine Thayer
Tom and Christine Varga
Eddie Vedder
Vilma Vojta
Doug (co-chair) and Maggie Walker
Mona West
John and Debra Wick
Martina Widmann
Tab Wilkins
Gavin and Sara Woody
Ann Wyckoff
Kelvin Xia
Steve Yi
Gene Yore and Doris DeVries